Cookies are used for the functionality of our web site. For more information
please see our Privacy policy or Ok thanks


Twitter: @EUPHA_HTA
Aims of section
Background information
Annual reports/meetings


Dr Chiara De Waure
Department of Experimental Medicine
University of Perugia 
Email: chiara.dewaure(at)


Vice President

Elena Petelos
Clinic of Social and Family Medicine
Department of Social Medicine
Faculty of Medicine
University of Crete

Steering committee

Chiara Cadeddu - Department of life sciences and public health - Section of hygiene, Catholic University of the Sacred Heart, Rome, Italy

Silvia Evers - Creating Value-Based Health Care/Health Services Research, CAPHRI Care and Public Health Research Institute, FHML, Maastricht University, The Netherlands 

Carlo Favaretti - Past-president of the EUPHA-HTA section; Centre for Leadership in Medicine, Catholic University of the Sacred Heart, Rome, Italy

Sarah Garner - Health Products and Pharmaceuticals, WHO EURO, Denmark

Iñaki Gutiérrez-Ibarluzea - President HTAi; Basque Foundation for Health Innovation and Research, Spain

Panos Kanavos - Department of Health Policy, London School of Economics and Political Science, United Kingdom

Dimitra Panteli - European Observatory Health Systems and Policies, Belgium   

Sophie Söderholm Werkö - Swedish Agency for Health Technology Assessment and Assessment of Social Services, Sweden


Recent News