Avian flu: European Commission takes action against the spread of the disease

Member States unanimously supported a Commission proposal consolidating the protective measures in relation to outbreaks of the highly pathogenic avian influenza (HPAI) of subtype H5N8 in the  four affected Member States (Poland, Slovakia, Hungary and Romania). Read the full news update on the Commission's website.