Small countries of the WHO European Region exchange ideas and experiences of equity, sustainable development

A rich exchange of good practices and ideas for confronting health challenges took place at the Sixth High-level Meeting of Small Countries, hosted in San Marino on 31 March–1 April 2019. Under the theme “Equity and sustainable development – keeping people at the centre”, the 8 original members of the Small Countries Initiative (Andorra, Cyprus, Iceland, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro and San Marino) once again convened for robust dialogue on key health issues. They were joined for the first time by Estonia, Latvia and Slovenia.,-sustainable-