Cookies are used for the functionality of our web site. For more information
please see our Privacy policy or Ok thanks

EUPHA EJPH Editorial board

The editorial board assists the Editor-in-Chief, Peter Allebeck, in the reviewing, selecting of manuscripts and the general policy of the EJPH.

Contact us


Prof Diana Delnoij, Zorginstituut Nederland, Diemen, Netherlands

Prof Alastair Leyland, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Prof Walter Ricciardi, Catholic University of the Sacred Heart Rome, Roma, Italy

Associate editors

Prof Róza Ádány, University of Debrecen, Debrecen, Hungary

Prof Tit Albreht, National Institute of Public Health, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Prof François Alla, Université de Lorraine, Vandoeuvre-lès- Nancy, France

Prof Peter Allebeck, Karolinska Institute, Department of Global Public Health, Stockholm, Sweden

Dr Natasha Azzopardi Muscat, WHO, Msida, Malta

Mrs Lisa Berkman, Harvard School of Public Health, Massachusetts, United States

Prof Stefania Boccia, Italian Society of Hygiene, Preventive Medicine and Public Health, Roma, Italy

Prof Helmut Brand, Maastricht University, Department of International Health, Maastricht, Netherlands

Mr James Chauvin, World Federation of Public Health Associations, Gatineau (QC), Canada

Dr Mariana Dyakova, Public Health Wales / University of Warwick, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Prof Scott Greer, University of Michigan / European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies, Ann Arbor, United States

Prof Tea Lallukka, University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland

Prof Reiner Leidl, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, München, Germany

Prof Johan Mackenbach, Erasmus University Medical Center Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Prof Martin McKee, The London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine (LSHTM), London, United Kingdom

Prof Fred Paccaud, Institute of social and preventive medicine, Lausanne, Switzerland

Prof Ivan Perry, School of Public Health, Cork, Ireland


Dr Pekka Puska, National Institute of Public Health, Helsinki, Finland

Dr Aaron Reeves, University of Oxford, Oxford, United Kingdom

Prof Sijmen Reijneveld, University Medical Center Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands

Dr Claudia Stein, WHO, Copenhagen, Denmark

Prof David Stuckler, University of Bocconi, Milan, Italy

Dr Vasiliy Vlassov, National research university Higher school of economics, Moscow, Russia

Prof Witold Zatonski, Health Promotion Foundation, Nadarzyn, Poland