Cookies are used for the functionality of our web site. For more information
please see our Privacy policy or Ok thanks

EUPHA Advisory Working Group

The Advisory Working group was established by the EUPHA Executive Council in June 2016. The objective of the AGOG is to:

  • Support the EUPHA office in implementing the annual work plans as agreed by the EUPHA Governing Board (the working part);
  • Advise EUPHA bodies on new topics, actions to be included (the advisory part);

Working group members/organisation:

  1. The working group is established from November 2016 to November 2020
  2. The Chair, Dr Auke Wiegersma, the Netherlands, has been appointed by the EUPHA Executive Council.
  3. Members are public health professionals who have had an official role within EUPHA in the past and are still willing to assist EUPHA in reaching its objectives. For instance, past presidents of Sections, past governing board members, etc.
  4. Members are selected by the chair of the working group in consultation with the Executive Director of EUPHA.
  5. The working group reports to the Executive Council during their November meeting.
  6. The working group organises an annual meeting during the November EPH Conference.

Prof Rainer Fehr, Bielefeld University, Postf. 100131, Bielefeld, Germany

Prof Ilmo Keskimäki, National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL), P.O.Box 30, Helsinki, Finland

Dr Johan Lund, Norwegian Public Health Association, PO Box 6686 St. Olavs Plass, Oslo, Norway

Ms Heidi Lyshol, Norwegian Institute of Public Health, P.O. Box 4403, Oslo, Norway

Dr Els Maeckelberghe, Institute for Medical Education - University Medical Center Groningen , A.Deusinglaan 1, Groningen, Netherlands

Prof Julian Mamo, Public Health Dept, University of Malta, Medical School, Msida, Valletta, Malta

Prof Klim Mcpherson, Visiting Professor of Public Health Epidemiology, Churchill Hospital, Oxford, United Kingdom

Dr Marieke Verschuuren, National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), PO Box 1, Bilthoven, Netherlands

Prof Heiko Waller, Public Health Büro Berlin, Sponholzstr. 10, Berlin, Germany

Dr Auke Wiegersma, -, Vechtlaan 17, Kropswolde, Netherlands